We believe we can help you beat your anxiety, stress, phobias and more. But don’t just take our word for it, here is a some of feedback from our clients.

This is a sample of reviews left offline, followed by reviews left directly on our Facebook page,

My name's Matt I’ve suffered with agoraphobia and bad anxiety for 8 years plus. I’ve had different therapy over the years, gone through bad low stages and some days high. I thought things were coming to an end with getting better. I was loosing hope and the will with everything. I did a search on the net YET AGAIN and come across this method. I'm still in part shock of how fast and safe it worked and is still working after 1 session, and was back to mostly everything I always wanted. I can't recommend this gentleman enough. 10 star rating from me! Don’t be scared, it's relaxing comfortable and a pleasure all the way through. Thank you so much

Matt

Matt

I wasn't sure what to expect, but it turned out to be extremely helpful. I was able to put a lot of aspects of my life into perspective by looking at/dealing with past issues in a way I hadn't thought of before. Christophe is professional and friendly and in one session it helped me rearrange my thoughts to get my life back on track. In the following days after the session, I was painting/reading/being creative again after years and I feel a stronger sense to care about myself and mental health. Very positive experience and genuinely helpful. (Note: I suffer from anxiety/panic attacks).

Britanny

Britanny

OMG! Tonight I drove the car on the motorway. It wasn’t far but I felt so different. I went pretty much into 6th gear which I would have never considered before. Thank you for giving me back my life.

Christine

Christine

"Hi Christophe. Just letting you know I managed to go to Tenerife for the stag do. I had a great time so thank you so much for all your help, I couldn't have done without the help you gave me. It's something that has changed my way of thinking about things for ever now. I never thought I'd ever step foot on a plane again and out of all the holidays I've been on, that's the furthest I've travelled!! Thank you again"

Darren

Darren

I did it! Finally got the form from the doctor, and went down to the hospital this morning, a very kind nurse took a blood sample from me, it was a lot less painful and much quicker than the tooth repair I had last week! And hopefully next time it will be just as easy. Thank you so much for your help.

Brenda

Brenda

I saw Christophe at Folkestone Hypnotherapy and he was brilliant. And I have only had 1 session. Well worth seeing him if you have anxiety problems or mental health issues. Definitely 100% recommend him

Elizabeth

Elizabeth

I had doubts, and so did my husband, about the method of hypnosis. But Christophe explained it very well and guided us throughout the experience. My husband, who was going through a depression, found ways to regain his calm thanks to little tips and tricks. My daughter and I also tested it. We came out soothed. I strongly advise you to try !!! Thank you Christophe for this kindness and calm that emanates from you!

Ninie Poussinette

Ninie Poussinette

Folkestone Hypnotherapy
4.9
Based on 31 reviews
powered by Facebook
Rachel Boulden
Rachel Boulden
2020-03-28T10:48:22+0000
Christophe is incredible! His approach is friendly, professional and humorous. I was sceptical that I would stop smoking through hypnotherapy but after just one session I walked out a non smoker. Highly recommend a visit to Christophe to deal with anything you are struggling with.
James Ginge West
James Ginge West
2020-03-25T23:38:26+0000
very informative and helpful session, christophe is great at what he does and anyone seeking some mental calmness should call him immediately. Thanks again Christophe.
Samantha Stephens
Samantha Stephens
2020-03-06T19:10:29+0000
I needed some help in collecting my thoughts and putting goals into action.I saw Christophe for a 1-2-1 session. I felt that after the introduction, that hypnotherapy could help me. at the end of the session I felt warmly relaxed, content and as though I had paused my worries. it was a subtle and safe feeling.a week later & I've noticed that some old habits & insecurities haven't reared their heads as prominently as they always have, I feel more in control & able to take charge of my... choices.I feel more in control as I'm no longer trying to control everything else! I would recommend this treatment to anyone who is at the point of making big lifestyle changes, but needs a helping hand to take the first step. I knew what I wanted to start, but felt held back by negative thoughts & fear.Christophe has helped me make a start, he gave me therapeutic tools that I can use if I feel things slipping back & of course the option for another session if needed.read more
Becs King
Becs King
2020-01-30T19:56:36+0000
I walked in having anxiety and panic attacks on a daily basis. Felt immediately at ease. Was such a simple thing to do. With no stress or embarrassment. Walked out a different person. It’s been almost a week and i haven’t had anxiety or panic attacks at all. I’m sleeping better and generally feel calm and relaxed. I should have done this years ago. I cannot thank Christophe enough and would highly recommend him to everyone.
Mitchell Munn
Mitchell Munn
2020-01-25T20:09:33+0000
I have had the absolute pleasure of seeing Christophe twice, as I thought initially I would need loads of sessions to deal with my anxiety after being domestically abused in a previous relationship. Straight away I felt relaxed and comfortable talking through my ordeal and how I wanted to regain my confidence that was almost completely destroyed. On my first session I literally left laughing and feeling so at ease and happy. I suppose the second session was just to strengthen the first... hypnosis, but well worth it as again I left feeling empowered and full of confidence. Thank you so much for removing my anxiety and giving me the ability to deal with any future issues. I can not recommend Christophe enough!read more
Alison Jane
Alison Jane
2019-12-02T10:14:52+0000
Very happy with Christophes approach and manner. He has really helped me.
Abigail Head
Abigail Head
2019-11-28T13:14:29+0000
Christophe is great, he listens to the issue(s) and tailors his advice support and hypnotherapy to the individual. He clearly cares very much about his clients. Thanks!
Amy Perrin
Amy Perrin
2019-11-22T19:03:28+0000
After only one session I felt a million times better, Christophe really takes the time to get to know you and tailor the 2 hours to exactly what you need, he is super professional and positive and I would not hesitate in going back as he has helped me so much so quickly! Don't be skeptical, just book it!!
Rebecca Dray
Rebecca Dray
2019-11-15T14:14:42+0000
Lovely man put me at ease such a success for pain management. highly recommend
Jo Silk
Jo Silk
2019-11-11T15:11:49+0000
I went to Christophe last week and after a 2 hour session I feel like a new person, amazing results straight away, I would highly recommend. Christophe is a lovely man, made me feel at ease and took time to listen and care. Can’t praise him and his work enough.
Erika Fallon
Erika Fallon
2019-10-04T17:08:46+0000
I have been to see Christophe twice now and both times I have felt he took the time to get to know my issues and tailor make the sessions for my success. I have had spectacular results both time. I can't thank him enough, nor recommend him too highly. I will definitely go back if I feel I need help with any other issues. Thank you Christophe, you are definitely a master.
Elizabeth Joyce Widdop
Elizabeth Joyce Widdop
2019-08-29T14:09:37+0000
has helped me after just 1 session. I recommend folkestone hypnotherapy 100%
Eliana Quraishi
Eliana Quraishi
2019-05-18T03:33:36+0000
An Amazing session ! Very helpful professional and honest ! Really made a difference and in such a short time !
Toni Baker
Toni Baker
2019-01-07T06:00:59+0000
I was made to feel comfortable and relaxed from the moment I walked in the door. After my sessiòn I came home and thought ok , let's see what happens. Well I am truly amazed, I have NOT had any anxìety attacks since , this is such a strange feeling I do things and it's after I have done it I realise that it didn't bother me, I feel so much calmer and feel so unafraid of places that have been a nightmare for me for years. I really can't express how good it feels. Thank you so much.
Toby Wilkinson
Toby Wilkinson
2018-01-22T12:36:01+0000
Having been a little wary of hypnotherapy, Christophe was helpful and friendly. We discussed what I wanted to achieve - a better ability to settle into and focus on tasks - and the general reasons for my visit. The session itself was informal and friendly and incredibility relaxing. It has indeed helped me to focus better and improved my focus at work. Highly recommended.
Emily Louise
Emily Louise
2018-01-18T21:59:19+0000
Betty George
Betty George
2018-01-06T11:56:53+0000
Christophe is an excellent and empathetic Clinical Hypnotherapist. I have experience of his wonderful work and can recommend him with the greatest confidence.
Michele Brailsford
Michele Brailsford
2018-01-06T11:03:39+0000
Christophe has a very friendly but professional manner. Put me at ease straight away and felt myself slipping away. I thought I was under for just ten minutes but nearly 45 minutes had gone by. I felt very positive, happy and full of energy for the next few days. I've had hypnotherapy several times before and Christophe is the best by far.
Johan Marie
Johan Marie
2018-01-06T08:48:42+0000
Tres bon hypnoterapeute!!!A recommander sans hesiter.
Tom Davey
Tom Davey
2018-01-06T03:40:01+0000
Gemma Swain
Gemma Swain
2018-01-05T22:02:13+0000
Christophe helped me get clarity and make positive change in just one session. Excellent result.
William YG
William YG
2018-01-05T21:56:26+0000
As a person who suffers with general anxiety, I would highly recommend this treatment. Christophe was excellent in making me feel relaxed after a few sessions . I have noticed the improvement in which I can approach people with confidence now. Thank you Christophe!
Marcus Caplin
Marcus Caplin
2018-01-05T19:20:30+0000
After suffering from anxiety for most of my adult life, I was fortunate enough to be treated by christophe, after only three sessions, my anxiety was well under control, I also found a new confidence with his help, and am enjoying my life again. Can not rate this man highly enough, a genuine caring professional. Very friendly " can do " attitude. Well worth a consultation.
Marion Rietdijk-Bain Smith
Marion Rietdijk-Bain Smith
2018-01-05T18:23:51+0000
One of the first guinea pigs, I had a very relaxed session, Chris is very good.
Andy Renshaw
Andy Renshaw
2018-01-05T17:12:45+0000
Excellent, did a great job. Would recommend Christophe.
Maxine Williams
Maxine Williams
2018-01-05T13:21:12+0000
I was very sceptical at first and convinced Christophe wouldn't be able to help me but after my first session i felt amazing. ..he was very kind and caring and so professional. ..I asked for help with my anxiety and he has helped me immensely. ..thank you christophe and good luck :-)
Trudy Glenister
Trudy Glenister
2018-01-05T13:13:31+0000
Excellent HypnotherapistI have been a client of Christophe's and I rate him highly. He is competent and professional and has helped me make significant changes in my life. I would not hesitate to use him again in the future. Thank you Christophe.
Phil Eyers
Phil Eyers
2018-01-05T13:07:31+0000
Christiane Lepretre
Christiane Lepretre
2018-01-05T11:24:16+0000

Folkestone Hypnotherapy